Altrum Selected as One of Canada’s Best Managed Companies

March 9, 2016

Toronto, ON – March 9, 2016 – Altrum was selected as one of Canada’s Best Managed Companies in 2015 for excellence in business performance. The Best Managed program recognizes companies with over $10 million in revenue demonstrating strategy, capability and commitment to achieve sustainable growth.

“Best Managed companies embrace innovation, seize opportunities and inspire talent. They really set the bar high,” says Peter Brown, Partner at Deloitte and Co-Leader of Canada’s Best Managed Companies program. The Best Managed program is sponsored by Deloitte, CIBC, National Post, Smith School of Business and MacKay CEO Forums.

“The changes we made to our business model in the last few years, our focus on providing great customer service, a positive work environment for our employees and a focus on operational excellence is what enabled us to deliver results worthy of the “Best managed” designation. We are quite proud of that and none of this would have been possible without the commitment and dedication of our team,” says Louis-David Bourque, COO of Altrum.

Established in 1993, the Best Managed program is one of the country’s leading business awards programs recognizing companies that have implemented world-class business practices and created value in innovative ways. Applicants are evaluated by an independent judging panel on overall business performance, including leadership, strategy, core competencies, cross-functional collaboration throughout the organization, and talent.

Being recognized in Canada is an honor. We are thrilled by the recognition it brings to our managers and to our amazing people around the world. Given the truly global nature of our business, this award is not only a testament to the managerial excellence of our Canadian team, but also that of our American and British leaders. – Bernard Bolduc, CEO of Altrum

Press Releases
Altrum Appoints Louis-David Bourque as CEO
Press Releases
Altrum Cup
Press Releases
Altrum receives award for fostering continuous learning

By continuing to use the site you agree to our privacy and cookie policy.

I agree